The Emergent Meeting of Eastern Regional Committee (ERC), National Council for Teacher Education convened on 4th August, 2020 through 'online circulation mode' with a request to examine the agenda related to Court Order of One Teacher Education Institution (TEI) was circulated to the Members in the light of the NCTE Act, Regulations, Norms & Standards.

The following members listed below participated in the online circulation mode of meeting to seek the approval of the proposed agenda.

 4. Prof. Nilima Bhagabati Member 5. Prof. Kumar Moti Member 6. Prof. Subhas Chandra Roy Member 7. Dr. M. Meenakumari Devi Represent 8. Shri Uttam Mitra Represent 9. Prof. Deva Kumar Dutta Represent 10. Prof. Vanlalhruaii Represent 11. Shri Joram Muthu Represent 12. Dr. K. Hukato SWU Represent 13. Dr. Vijay Kumar. R. Represent

The following member of ERC did not participate in the meeting:

1. Dr. Rajiv Pandya

Member

The following State Representatives of Bihar, Jharkhand, Meghalaya, Odisha, Sikkim and West Bengal did not participate in the online meeting.

Item-wise decisions on each agenda item is as under:

SI. No.	File No.	Name and Address of the institution	Course	Decision of ERC
	APE00506	S.M. Zaheer Alam Teacher Training College, Bahera, Darbhanga, Bihar– 847201	B.Ed.	 The original file of the institution along- with other related documents, NCTE Act, 1993, Regulations and Guidelines issued by NCTE from time to time. In compliance of the order passed by the Hon'ble High Court of Patna in CWJC No.1749 of 2020 dated 14.07.2020, the reply submitted by the institution dated 23 July 20 were carefully considered by ERC and the following decision was made: (i) The newly recruited 1 Principal and 3 Lecturers proforma submitted by the institution signed by the Chairman and Principal of the college.

However, the institution is directed to submit the faculty proforma to be duly approved by the competent authority of the affiliating university and the following documents needs to be submitted for consideration by the ERC. (ii) Detailed certificate/Marksheet/ Service Certificate of the Principal and 3 Lecturers along with affidavit by the candidate and the management and the minutes of the selection committee etc as per regulation/norms and standards. Hence, letter to be sent to the institution given an opportunity to submit the above-mentioned relevant documents within 21 days from the date of issue of this letter and a copy of the letter be endorsed to the concerned affiliating University.

The meeting concluded with a vote of thanks to the Chair, Members and State Representatives for their valuable contribution in a time bound manner.

(Dr. Mijay K umar. R Regional Director & Convene

छा. विजयकुमार. आर Dr. VIJAYKUMAR. R क्षेत्रीय निदेशक/Regional Director पूर्यी क्षेत्रीय समिति/Eastern Regional Committe राष्ट्रीय अध्यापक शिक्षा परिषद् National Council for Teacher Education भारत सरकार/Govt. of India न0-15, नयापाल्ली, भूवनेश्वर-751012 No. 15. Nayapaili, Bhubaneswar-751012

Kehite Dhusan ak

(Prof. Kshiti Bhusan Das) 4.8. ンつ Chairperson, ERC

Minutes of Emergent Meeting of the ERC held on 3rd August, 2020

100 M